Special issue:

Connectivity

02–2021

How will we live in 2050? How will digital technologies and A.I. shape society, politics and the economy? What should we fear and what can we hope for? In this special issue, a collaboration with the Zukunftsinstitut, we investigate what our future might look like.


Security

01–2021

Woman dangling over safety net

What are today’s most pressing challenges to international security? From the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic and climate change to global digital infrastructure and the threat of extremism—we take a look at some of the answers that experts in security studies have to offer.


About the Think Tank Report


The Think Tank Report examines the research of international think tanks and provides concise and accessible surveys of current issues and emerging trends in politics and society.

In each issue we present a selection of recent studies by leading think tanks and feature interviews with experts from a wide range of backgrounds. Taking a main topic as our guiding thread, we explore its various aspects and their relevance to political actors and society at large. Published by the Konrad Adenauer Foundation, the TTR provides a stage for other think tanks to showcase their diverse analyses and studies.

Interested in new issues? Get our newsletter here.

Sonderausgabe:

Konnektivität

02–2021

Wie werden wir im Jahr 2050 leben? Wie werden Digitalisierung und künstliche Intelligenz unseren vernetzten Alltag prägen – in Gesellschaft, Politik und Wirtschaft? Was sollten wir fürchten und worauf dürfen wir hoffen? Zusammen mit dem Zukunftsinstitut werfen wir einen Blick in Zukunft.


Sicherheit

01–2021

Frau baumelt über Sicherheitsnetz

Was sind die aktuellen Herausforderungen für die internationale Sicherheit? Von den Auswirkungen der Corona-Pandemie und des Klimawandels über die digitale Vernetzung der Welt bis hin zu Extremismus – wir zeigen, welche Antworten die Sicherheitsforschung bereithält.


Über den TTR


Der Think Tank Report scannt die Forschung internationaler Think Tanks und präsentiert aktuelle und zukunftsweisende Themen aus Politik und Gesellschaft komprimiert und anschaulich.

In jeder Ausgabe stellen wir eine Auswahl neuer Studien führender Denkfabriken vor und führen Interviews mit interessanten Persönlichkeiten. Dabei steht jedes Mal ein neues Schwerpunktthema im Mittelpunkt, das wir in seinen politisch und gesellschaftlich relevanten Aspekten beleuchten. Mit dem TTR bietet die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung so anderen Think Tanks eine Bühne für ihre Analysen und Berichte.

Interessiert an neuen Ausgaben? Hier geht’s zum Newsletter.